ADMIT GUILT AND SEEK

June 29, 2015

” Then I will go back to My place until they admit their guilt and they will seek My face in their misery. They will earnestly seek Me ” Hosea 5:15.
There is one sure remedy for a world that is sick and dying in sin.” Seek the Lord and live” (Amos 5:6 ). Sin seeks to destroy, but hope is found in seeking God. The first and foremost thing in seeking the Lord, is ” Admit your guilt “. If we don’t admit and confess our guilt, God will go back to His place and will not pay heed to what we say. Proverbs 28: 13 says,” He who conceals his sins does not prosper, but whoever confesses and renounces them finds mercy “. It is human nature to hide our sins or overlook our mistakes. To learn from an error, we need to admit it, confess it and analyze it and make adjustments so that it doesn’t happen again. When the prophet Nathan came and revealed David’s adultery with Bathsheba, he was truly sorry, admitted his guilt and repented sincerely. Sin hurts us and others, but ultimately it offends God, because sin in any form is a rebellion against God’s way of living. Although he had sinned with Bathsheba, he said that he had sinned against God. Because David admitted and repented of those sins, God mercifully forgave him. So, to seek the Lord, first of all we should admit our sins and be cleansed by His Precious Blood.
” Dear Lord, wash away all my iniquities and cleanse me from my sin. Lord, create in me a pure heart and renew a steadfast spirit within me. In Jesus’Name I pray “.–Amen.